Collecting and organizing

Today I dedicated to collecting and organizing my source materials. This includes about 5 or 6 mens magazines from the 50’s – 60’s, and some women’s magazines and girls magazines. dsm3

I mainly focused on the mens magazines. I think I will use the others to collect background elements.

I sorted my cutouts by card – a pile for the Moon, a pile for the Chariot, and a pile for the High Priestess. As I went through the magazines I thought about my composition thumbnails and the keywords associated with each card.

dsm2
From the left – piles for the high priestess, the chariot, and the moon respectively. 

Keywords

The Moon:

  • Bewilderment
  • Confusion
  • Nighttime/darkness
  • Illusion
  • Imagination
  • Fear

The Chariot

  • Victory
  • Conquest
  • Strength of will
  • Balance
  • Domination

The High Priestess

  • The occult
  • Spirituality
  • Intuition
  • Mysticisn
Leave a Reply

